Milan FC to Play Double SESDO Finals

Milan FC to Play Double SESDO Finals




The Tallinding Kunjang-based Milan FC have booked their places to the finals of the Serekunda East Nawettan trophies following their latest league semifinal win over Maccassa FC, on Saturday.

Milan FC’s semifinal victory came after Saikou Sanyang’s lone goal in the 73rd minute of the second half, leaving the Fajikunda-based team, Maccassa FC and their fans disappointed.

This mouth-watering game was watched by thousands of football lovers.

It was yet another hard luck for Macccassa FC as they looked for being finalists for the first time in Serekunda East in several years.

This victory left many Serekunda East and Milan FC fans vindicated after they predicted for Milan to play both finals in this year’s competitions. They earlier beat BJ Academy by the same scoreline to book their place in the knockout final.

This Milan FC young talented side started this Serekunda East season very impressive wining all their games and drawing once in their league group stage matches. Milan FC team will face either Future Stars or Medina FC.

The Tallinding Kunjang based team will face either Future Stars or Medina FC. They  will be aiming to win both trophies after showing an impressive performances since the start of the Nawettan season.

Speaking in an interview shortly after the game, the head coach of Milan FC, Ebrahim Kalil Dumbuya, expressed gratitude to his team after making a history by reaching double finals in Serekunda East Nawettan, for the first time.

He said Milan FC is not new in Serekunda East football as they last won the league trophy in 2013, adding that reaching both SESDO finals is real development in his coaching career.

For his part, the assistant coach of Maccassa FC, Kebba Kujabi expressed disappointment for the final score of the game, noting that lack of concentration led to his team’s defeat over Milan FC.

According to him, the other problem resulting to their defeat is the missing of their two brilliant strikers.

By Arfang MS Camara &

Jainaba D Jatta