SK Central APRC Committee Decorates 18 Party Bigwigs

SK Central APRC Committee Decorates 18 Party Bigwigs




The Serrekunda Central APRC executive committee over the weekend awarded 18 party bigwigs at a colourful rally held at Bundung Borehole.

The awardees were: Binta Jammeh-Sidibeh, Alhaji Momodou Sanyang, Aji Soffie Touray, Sheriff Sarr, Hon. Babou Gaye Sonko, Hon. Bala Garba Jahumpa, Lord Mayor Yankuba Colley, Ebrima Tamba, Dawda Jammeh, Sheriff Kujabi, Pa Amat Conteh, Alhaji Sarja Demba, Momodou Busso, Hon. Fabakary Tombong Jatta, Jola Morro, Mawdo Sallah, Yusupha Samura and Hon. Sainey Jaiteh.

The awards were conferred on these personalities for their personal integrity, exemplary leadership style and courage and their continued support to President Jammeh and the APRC party.

“On behalf of my colleague recipients and my own behalf, I would like to express my profound gratitude for the honour given to us by Serrekunda Central APRC executive committee members,” Binta Jammeh-Sidibeh told the Daily Observer in an interview.

She called on all APRC supporters within the Constituency to come together and contribute to attainment of the goals of the party. She further informed the Daily Observer that they were at the rally to recognise the good work of the Jammeh Revolution   for the past 22 years.

Also returning gratitude to the Serrekunda Central APRC committee was the APRC national youth mobiliser, Hon. Babou Gaye Sonko, who urged party sympathisers in the area to continue to support the Jammeh administration.

Sonko lauded the efforts of Serrekunda Central for their loyalty to the Gambian leader for the past years, adding that such loyalty will always yield their desired results forever; thus expressing optimism that the Jammeh administration will continue to boost Gambia’s credibility in the international arena.

The ceremony was also witnessed by the Attorney General and minister of Justice, Hon. Mama Fatima Singhateh; APRC desk officer for Kanifing Municipality (KM), Hon. Sulayman Joof; APRC regional chairman for KM, Alhaji Sosseh Kolley; National Assembly members within the Kanifing Municipality and other APRC bigwigs within and outside the Municipality.

by Lamin B. Darboe